Home Art & Culture Tinubu retires all service chiefs, appoints new ones

Tinubu retires all service chiefs, appoints new ones


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs, Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

This was contained in a statement issued issued on Monday by Willie Bassey, Director Information, for Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

The newly appointed officers are: Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – National Security Adviser,

Maj. Gen. C.G Musa – Chief of Defence Staff,

Maj. T. A Lagbaja – Chief of Army Staff,

Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla Chief of Naval Staff.

Others include, AVM H.B Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff,

DIG Kayode Egbetokun – Acting Inspector-General of Police,

Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye – Chief of Defense Intelligence.

Tinubu also approved the following appointments: Col. Adebisi Onasanya – Brigade of Guards Commander,

Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf – 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja,

Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa – 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State,

Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim – 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger,

Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote – 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja.

The President approved the appointments of other military officers in the Presidential Villa as follows: Maj. Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695) – Commanding Officer State House Artillery,

Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) Second-in-Command, State House Artillery,

Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence,

Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament 5

Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament.

Tinubu approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely: Hadiza Bala Usman – Special Adviser, Policy Coordination

Hannatu Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy,

Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate),

Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives).

The President also approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

According to the statement, the appointed Service Chiefs, Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Previous articleNigeria’s Industrialisation will boost employment – NEPZA Boss


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here