Home Business Pesident Tinubu Appoints Aderemi Abdul, 8 Others to Board of Nigerian Consumer...

Pesident Tinubu Appoints Aderemi Abdul, 8 Others to Board of Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of nine qualified Nigerians to the Board of the Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation (CREDICORP)

The appointment according to a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, is to further expedite the process of expanding consumer credit access to Nigerians.

The newly appointed board members are:

(1) Otunba Aderemi Abdul, who stands as the Board Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

(2) Engr. Uzoma Nwagba – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

(3) Mrs. Aisha Abdullahi – Executive Director (Credit, Risk & Portfolio)/CRO

(4) Ms. Olanike Kolawole – Executive Director (Operations)/COO

(5) Dr. Armstrong Ume Takang – Non-Executive Director (MOFI Nominee)

(6) Dr. Peter Iwegbu – Non-Executive Director (NIMC Nominee)

(7) Mr. Mohammed Nasiru Abbas – Non-Executive Director (FMITI Nominee)

(8) Mr. Marvin Nadah – Non-Executive Director (FCCPC Nominee)

(9) FMF Representative – Non-Executive Director (FMF)

The President expects the new members of the Board of this pivotal institutional vehicle to bring their vast experience, competence, and dedication to bare in their functions to achieve CREDICORP’s mandate of accelerating access to consumer credit to millions of Nigerians.

Previous articleProtesting Youth Set INEC Office Ablaze in Benue State
Next articleFG, States, Stakeholders Seek Ways to Enhance Nigeria’s Human Capital Development


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here