Home Business President Tinubu Swears-in Chairman of ICPC, 12 FCSC Members

President Tinubu Swears-in Chairman of ICPC, 12 FCSC Members


President Bola Tinubu has sworn-in the new Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC), Dr. Musa Aliyu.

The President also swore-in the newly appointed Chairman and 11 members of the Federal Civil Service Commission FCSC.

The FCSC team who have been designated to serve as commissioners for different states at the Commission are:
Prof. Tunji Olaopa who is to serve as Chairman, while Daudu Ibrahim Jalo, Obong Ededet Eyoma, Charmberlain Nwele, Rufus Godwins, Adamu Hussien, Aminu Nabegu, Hindatu Abdullahi, Shehu Aliyu, Odekunle Aduke, Princess Sarah Sosan and Festus Oyebade, to serve as members.

The Chairmen of the two agencies and the members took their oath of office before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council FEC meeting, presided over by the President Tinubu, at the state house in Abuja.

The appointees are expected to deploy their expertise in the effective execution of the Renewed Hope agenda of the Federal government.

Shortly after the swearing-in ceremony, the newly sworn-in Chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission, Professor Tunji Olaopa assured that the new leadership is committed to entrenching the tenets of transparency and accountability in the institution.

He said the commission will partner with intelligence and security agencies to tackle the challenge of job racketeering bedeviling the commission.

Professor Olaopa who expressed concern over the integrity of the commission, assured that he will work with the commissioners as a team to reposition FCSC.

Previous articleFEC Approves N6.32bn Contract for Lagos, Port Harcourt Airports
Next article2024 Budget: N1.6bn is for Maintenance of Nigeria’s Trade Office in Geneva, Not for Foreign Trip – Trade Minister


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here